2017-01-19
Research website of Vyacheslav Gorchilin
The combination of the waves in a single layer coil
The number of turns in the coil Ratio of wavelength: 1/4 1/2 External capacitance pF
Diameter of coil, mm Harmonic LC resonanceHarmonic modulation: from to Capacity grounding, pF
no manually automatically
The core diameter of wires, mm The multiplicity of the modulation frequency:
More data
The thickness of the insulation of a wire, mm The thickness of the coil, mm Dielectric permittivity
The multiplicity of wavelengths: ...
The room of harmonic LC resonance: ...
The resonant frequency of the coil, MHz: ...
Wire length, m: ...
The inductance of the coil, µh: ...
Self-capacitance of the coil, pF: ...
The capacity of the earth, pF: ...
The q-factor of coil: ...
The active resistance of the winding at the resonant frequency, Ω: ...
To focus data for that point
Detail Share Save to account
In order to share in your project, you need to copy the link and paste it into a blog, forum or another website:
It is known that the speed of propagation of waves in a coil of inductance for different frequencies are different, and subject to rather complex patterns, depending on its proportions, the absolute dimensions and material of manufacture. In addition, there may be several types of waves simultaneously: LC-resonance and standing waves. If the first type of waves, given the characteristics of the harmonicscan be calculated simply by the formula of Thomson, the mode of standing waves depends on the design features of the coil is much more complex patterns. For example, the frequency ratio for the floor and quarter-wave mode will be in the range of 1.3-1.8 times.
This calculator allows you to combine two types of waves in a single layer coil given its variety of design features. It is assumed that the tested coil is excited with an inductor located at the bottom (as shown). Unlike the previous version it takes into account more parameters, fixed some bugs, and apply a more accurate formula for determining the inductance and influences the dielectric constant. Now in calculating the insulation thickness of a wire and its diameter. Due to the studies have the opportunity to consider the capacity of land to LC resonance. In this version expanded the range of possible points of intersection of the graphs by laying on the X-axis the ratio of the height of the winding to the diameter of the coil. Just like before, the orange graphs represent possible for a given coil frequency LC resonance, and blue for the standing wave.
At the request of readers added calculation of active resistance at the resonant frequency and the quality factor of the coil.
Another important feature of the new version is the calculation of multiple intersection points simultaneously; they may be formed by several harmonics or the two modes of standing waves: half and quarter wave. This allows the researcher to see the overall picture of all possible options. If you selected multiple harmonics, on the chart they are located on the serial number — from the bottom up. If you select both standing waves, the bottom graph chetveronogo, and the upper half-wave. The intersection of the graphs of the highlighted circles, clicking on which you can get a detailed report on the coil parameters at this point.
The schedule can be focused at a chosen point by disabling unnecessary harmonic modes and standing waves. For example, we are interested in the point of intersection of the second harmonic with a 1/2 wave. Then explore the graph can be set in the "Harmonic LC resonance" values of "2 to 2", and "frequency of wavelength" leave a tick only "1/2". Also, it is possible to activate the "Focus data for that point" and then click "Calculate".
The parameter "Frequency of frequency modulation", the default unit. This means that investigated the combination of harmonic LC resonance with standing waves, and there is no modulation. If this parameter is greater than one, instead of a harmonic LC resonance is investigated harmonics generated by modulation of the fundamental frequency. All the details of this mode are described here.
Separately to highlight the parameter "Capacity ground". He has three modes. 1 — when the ground is disconnected and secluded capacity of the scheme to be connected to the coil, is small. 2 — hand. In this mode, you enter this parameter, based on observations or measurements. 3 — automatic. In this case the program tries to approximate this capacity. On even harmonics of the LC resonance this parameter does not affect the operation of the real coil and is ignored by the calculator.
One of the methods for the calculation scheme, which involves the calculator is here.
Saving data
This calculator can save the results of calculations in to your account. For this you have to be registered on this website. You can save the result of the calculation, which is here called the word "draft" by clicking on "save to account", and then completely restore the data from the section "My projects".
The materials used
  • Volkov V. A. Parts and assemblies of electronic equipment
  • Robert Weaver, Numerical Methods for Inductance Calculation, 2016
  • Alan Payne. SELF-RESONANCE IN COILS, 2014
  • Dielectric permittivity
Screen diameter, mm
The minimum diameter of the screen, mm:
There was an error communicating with the server. Try to send the request later!
Data received from the server are in an incorrect format. Please contact your administrator!
Please log in!
Please extend the subscription!
The process of calculating out the allowable CPU limits: 10 to the power 200. Please change the settings!
Please log in!
Please extend the subscription!
Enter the name or number of your project
The project has not been saved!
The data was successfully stored
The project with these parameters has already been saved in the last hour. Select other options!
2009-2018 © Vyacheslav Gorchilin

Powered by Yandex.Translation
2017-01-19
Персональный сайт Вячеслава Горчилина
Совмещение волн в однослойной катушке   (β-версия)
Число витков в катушке Кратности длины волны:   1/4      1/2   Внешняя ёмкость, пФ
Диаметр катушки, мм Гармоники LC-резонансаГармоники модуляции:   от   до  Ёмкость заземления, пФ
нет    вручную    автоматически
Диаметр жилы провода, мм Кратность частоты модуляции
Уточняющие данные
Толщина изоляции провода, мм Толщина каркаса катушки, мм Диэлектрическая проницаемость
Кратность длины волны: ...
Номер гармоники LC-резонанса: ...
Резонансная частота катушки, МГц: ...
Длина провода, м: ...
Индуктивность катушки, мкГн: ...
Собственная ёмкость катушки, пФ: ...
Ёмкость земли, пФ: ...
Добротность катушки: ...
Активное сопротивление обмотки на резонансной частоте, Ом: ...
Сфокусировать данные для этой точки
Поделиться Подробно
Для того, чтобы поделиться созданным вами проектом, нужно скопировать ссылку и вставить её в блог, форум или другой сайт:
Известно, что скорость распостранения волны в катушке индуктивности для разных частот разная, и подчинена довольно сложным закономерностям, зависящим от её пропорций, абсолютных размеров и материала изготовления. Кроме того, в ней могут находиться несколько типов волн одновременно: LC-резонанса и стоячих волн. Если первый тип волн, учитывая особенности гармоник, можно рассчитать достаточно просто по формуле Томсона, то режим стоячих волн зависит от конструктивных особенностей катушки, и находится по куда более сложным закономерностям. Так например, отношение частот для полу и четвертьволнового режима будет находиться в диапазоне 1.3-1.8 раз.
Этот калькулятор позволяет совместить два типа волн в однослойной катушке учитывая её разнообразные конструктивные особенности. Предполагается, что исследуемая катушка возбуждается с помощью индуктора расположенного в её нижней части (по рисунку). В отличие от предыдущей версии здесь учтено больше параметров, исправлены некоторые ошибки, и применяются более точные формулы для определения индуктивности и влияния диэлектрической проницаемости. Теперь в расчёте учитывается толщина изоляции провода и его диаметра. Благодаря проведённым исследованиям появилась возможность учитывать ёмкость земли для LC-резонанса. В этой версии расширен диапазон возможных точек пересечения графиков за счёт откладывания по оси X отношения высоты намотки к диаметру катушки. Так же, как и ранее, оранжевые графики отражают возможные для данной катушки частоты LC-резонанса, а голубые — для стоячей волны.
По просьбам читателей добавлен подсчёт активного сопротивления на резонансной частоте и добротности катушки.
Ещё одной важной особенностью новой версии является подсчёт нескольких точек пересечения одновременно; они могут быть образованы сразу несколькими гармониками или двумя режимами стоячих волн: полу и четвертьволновым. Это позволяет исследователю увидеть наиболее общую картину из всех возможных вариантов. Если выбраны несколько гармоник, то на графике они располагаются по порядковому номеру — снизу вверх. Если выбраны оба режима стоячих волн, то нижний график четверьволновой, а верхний — полуволновой. Пересечения графиков подсвечены кружками, при нажатии на которые можно получить детальный отчёт по параметрам катушки в этой точке.
График можно сфокусировать на выбранной точке отключив лишние гармоники и режимы стоячих волн. Например, нас интересует точка пересечения второй гармоники с 1/2 волны. Тогда исследовать график можно установив в поле «Гармоники LC-резонанса» значения «от 2 до 2», а в поле «Кратности длины волны» оставить галочку только на «1/2». Также, для этого можно активировать функцию «Сфокусировать данные для этой точки», а затем нажать кнопку «Подсчитать».
Параметр «Кратность частоты модуляции» по умолчанию — единица. Это означает, что исследуется совмещение гармоник LC-резонанса со стоячими волнами, а модуляция отсутствует. Если этот параметр больше единицы, то вместо гармоник LC-резонанса исследуется гармоники образованные модуляцией основной частоты. Все подробности этого режима описаны здесь.
Отдельно нужно остановиться на параметре «Ёмкость заземления». У него три режима. 1 — когда заземление отключено и уединённая ёмкость схемы, подключаемой к катушке, мала. 2 — ручной. В этом режиме вы вводите этот параметр самостоятельно, на основе наблюдений или же измерений. 3 — автоматический. В этом случае программа сама пытается приблизительно вычислить эту ёмкость. На чётных гармониках LC-резонанса этот параметр не влияет на работу реальной катушки и не учитывается калькулятором.
Одна из методик для расчёта схемы, в которой задействован данный калькулятор, находится здесь.
Примечание. Калькулятор работает в тестовом режиме. Возможны изменения и дополнения.
Используемые материалы
Диаметр экрана, мм
Минимальный диаметр экрана, мм:
2009-2017 © Vyacheslav Gorchilin